Eee Issues

At one point, I really loved my Eee. I had come to the conclusion that I needed good battery life more than I needed lots of processing power, and so the tradeoff in a netbook made a lot of sense. Unfortunately, my Eee, like the other portable computers I’ve had, didn’t prove equal to the rigors of actually being transported – after spending a year or two being transported in my backback, the screws holding its case together decided to come out. Even worse, after I replaced them, something went wrong with the connection between the battery and the processor. The Eee now works great when it’s plugged in, but turns off the moment you unplug it. The plus side is that this means the data I used to store on it isn’t lost. the minus side is that the specific reason I bought it, good battery life, is now gone. Obviously, this wasn’t good for my programming, since the main time I used to write code was on my bus ride to and from work.

However, all things come to an end, and my current hiatus is no exception. I got a shiny new laptop, and used to it pull together a good deal of the town of Ramu in Forgotten Times 2.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

